Healthy-er Nail Polish

Yippie! I finally found some fantastic nail polish free of formaldehyde, toluene, dibutyl phthalate, and camphor. They are still a little smelly, but oh well.

With practically a million (give or take) colors to chose from, you’ll get tired of looking through all of them. I did, but I suffered through.

I got these beauties plus a couple more that Amanda borrowed, and loved!

I used Willow on my toes and Amminah on my fingers, and I absolutely love them. It’s been a couple of days and we’re still going strong. No chips and no peeling! I was honestly expecting it to peel off in a few hours, but this stuff is legit. I’m a huge fan of OPI, and so far, these Zoya polishes are right up there.

fyi: We were not perked or paid in any way for this post.

posted by: Rhiannon

May 11, 2011. Tags: , , , . Beauty.

5 Comments

  1. kate replied:

    for real? i love opi and if these work as well, i’ll happily switch. rhiannon, will you marry me?

    • poppyparade replied:

      Yes, for real. 🙂 It works fan-tastic! I’m super impressed with the quality of the polish and the incredible amount of colors to choose from! I’m on day 3 now, and no chips!

      ps: I will totally marry you Kate! (I’m sure Nicholas won’t mind.)

      • kate replied:

        good. i like chips in my dip and not on my nails!!!

        sweet, spring wedding?

  2. alittleteteatete replied:

    Nice! Are the colors as vivid as OPI? I’ll have to check it out!

    • poppyparade replied:

      Hello!
      Thanks for your comment! It’s funny that you ask that question actually. I work at a spa where we use all OPI polish, so I have grown to love that brand. I just put on this new nail polish last night, and it went on really smooth. I did it the “right way” with a base coat, two layers and a top coat. It has stayed on through me banging my nails into things all day.

      Anyway! To answer your question it is just as vivid as OPI. I really can not tell the difference. Though this polish is not completely non-toxic it does leave out some of the nastier product. I would recommend giving it a try for sure.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

